2015 poetry competition

Poems in the Waiting Room (NZ)

Announcing the

 Poems in the Waiting Room(NZ)

2015  Poetry Competition

If you’d like to click on the Poetry Competition tab above, then selectPoetry Competition 2015, you’ll be able to read through all the entry conditions or, check them out below and then……….  start writing!

Carolyn McCurdie, our 2015 judge, is a Dunedin writer. Her poems have been published widely in journals and on-line. She was the winner of the NZ Poetry Society’s International Competition 2013 and has previously won the Poems-in-Waiting-Rooms ‘Dscene’ prize in 2012. Her short fiction won the Lilian Ida Smith Award in 1998 and a collection of short stories “Albatross” was published in e-book form by Rosa Mira Books in 2014. A children’s novel, “The Unquiet” was published by Longacre Press in 2006.

Information for Entrants

The competition opens 1st November and closes on 28th February 2015.

Otago University Press First Prize is…

View original post 312 more words


About lynnjtaylor

Artist and Arts Facilitator at Lighthouse Studio, Portobello, Dunedin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s